

## GCCCD VISION, MISSION, AND VALUE STATEMENT

VISION: Transforming lives through learning.

Mission: Provide outstanding learning opportunities that prepare students to meet community needs and future challenges of a complex, global society.

VALUE STATEMENT: Cultivate a student-centered culture of excellence, trust, stewardship, and service.

## Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Council Meeting Agenda

Thursday, October 2, 2014, 2 – 3:30 p.m. District Annex Conference Room

Tim Corcoran/Chair	VCHR	DS		Moriah Gonzalez-	Part-Time Faculty	CC	
Cindy Miles/Ex Officio	Chancellor	DS		Meeks Linda Jensen	Sr. Director Fiscal Services	DS	
Chair Anne Krueger	Communications & Public	DS		Pat Setzer	Dean of Division II	СС	
	Information Director			Raad Jerjis	Counselor	СС	
Arleen Satele		CC		Selam Gebrekristos	Scholarship Specialist	GC	
Carlos Contreras Christopher Tarman	History Professor  Sr. Dean Research Planning &	GC DS		Kimberly Gioscia	Recorder	DS	
Christopher Farman	Institutional Effectiveness	DS					
David Milroy	French Instructor	GC					
Martha Clavelle	Dean Counseling & Enrollment	GC					
Pam Wright	Int. Assoc. Dean Student Affairs	CC					
New Business			Follow-Up/Action				
DEI Strategic Plan Update (Chris)							
<ul> <li>DEIC Strategic Goals for 2014-15</li> </ul>							
2. Pledge of Respect Marketing Plan - Anne,							
Lorena							
3. DEI Subcommittees							
4. HEED Award – Anne Krueger							
5. DEI Committee Reports:							
<ul><li>Cuyamaca</li></ul>							
■ Grossmont							
<ul><li>District</li></ul>							
6. Next Meeting			Next Meeting: Thursday, November 6, 2-3:30 PM,				
				Cuyamaca College LRC Room C-145			

## Subcommittees

- Student Access, Equity, and Success
  - Chris Tarman Chair David Milroy Lorena Ruggero

  - Martha Clavelle
- Cultural Competency and Culture of Inclusion
  - Raad Jerjis Chair Carlos Contreras

  - Moriah Gonzalez-Meeks
  - Pam Wright
  - Pat Setzer

- Communicating Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

  Anne Krueger Chair

  Lorena Ruggero

  Sandy Rosenthal
  Cultivating a Diverse Workforce
- - Arleen Satele -Chair
  - David Milroy
  - Linda Jensen
  - Selam Gebrekristos
  - Tim Corcoran